tracks musicians

The Bass and the Bird Pond

Jon Raskin

Initial release : 2000

New World Records

Three tracks on this release were recorded live at Beanbenders in Berkeley in October 1996.


  • Bloodcount (Berne)
  • The Third Path to No Where (Raskin)
  • Chapter 269, Death (Raskin)
  • The Bass & The Bird Pond (Raskin)

  • Jon Raskin - sopranino saxophone, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone
  • Tim Berne - alto saxophone
  • Michael Formanek - bass
  • Elliot Kavee - drums, cello
Buy from

album cover