tracks musicians

Live at the Great American Music Hall

Bluegrass Reunion

Initial release : 2021

Acoustic Disc

Live recordings from the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco from May 1991. The performance took place during the same week that the group were recording their only album.


Set 1:

  • Back Up and Push
  • Toy Heart
  • Band Intros
  • The Wild Side of Life
  • Sad and Lonesome Day
  • Earl's Breakdown
  • To Love and Live Together
  • Letter from my Darlin
  • Dim Lights, Thick Smoke
  • Pigeon Roost
Set 2:
  • Little Maggie
  • Down Where the River Bends
  • She's No Angel
  • I'm Blue, Im Lonesome
  • Love Please Come Home
  • Will You Miss Me When Im Gone
  • Billy In the Lowground
  • I'm On My Way Back To the Old Home
  • Once More
  • Teardrops In My Eyes
  • When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again

  • Red Allen guitar, vocals
  • David Grisman mandolin, vocals
  • Herb Pedersen banjo, vocals
  • Jim Buchanan fiddle, vocals
  • Jim Kerwin bass

  • Producer - David Grisman
  • Executive producer - Craig Miller
  • Design - Dave "FM" Moretti
album cover

album cover