tracks musicians

Bristol: A Tribute To The Music Of The Original Carter Family

Ginny Hawker & Kay Justice

Initial release : 1999

Copper Creek


  • I Loved You Better Than You Knew (Carroll)
  • Gently Lead Me (Davis)
  • I Never Loved But One (Carter)
  • Amber Tresses (Carter)
  • Walking in the King's Highway (Horton)
  • Midnight on the Stormy Deep (Traditional)
  • Look Away from the Cross (Eiland)
  • The Birds Were Singing of You (Carter)
  • Broken Hearted Lover (Carter)
  • On the Rock Where Moses Stood (Traditional)
  • Happy or Lonesome (Traditional)
  • Waves on the Sea (Traditional)
  • Grave on a Green Hillside (Kieffer)
  • Evening Bells Are Ringing (Carter)
  • Sunshine in the Shadows (Traditional)

Musicians include;

  • Ginny Hawker - vocals
  • Kay Justice - guitar, vocals
  • Tracy Schwarz - guitar
  • Mike Seeger - autoharp
Buy from

album cover