tracks musicians

Cookin' The Blues

James Moody

Initial release : 1961

Argo / Cadet

Recorded live at the Jazz Workshop in San Francisco in 1961. This LP was subsequently expanded and released on CD as At The Jazz Workshop. Also included on a 2-on-1 CD Cookin' The Blues and Another Bag.


  • Bloozey (Moody)
  • Little Buck (Moody)
  • Home Fries (Kee)
  • Disappointed (Jefferson)
  • It Might as Well Be Spring (Hammerstein / Rodgers)
  • One for Nat (Kee)
  • Bunny Boo (Moody)
  • The Jazz Twist (Moody)
  • Sister Sadie (Silver)
  • Moody Flooty (Moody)

  • James Moody - alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, flute
  • Eddie Jefferson - vocals
  • Musa Kaleem - baritone saxophone
  • Howard McGhee - trumpet
  • Bernard McKinney - trombone
  • Sonny Donaldson - piano
  • Steve Davis - bass
  • Arnold Enlow - drums
Buy as part of a 2-on-1
CD release from

album cover