Cool Blue Rocks: Rock 'N' Roll in the Bluegrass Tradition

Various Artists

Initial release : 2001

Sugar Hill

This compilation includes a New Grass Revival track with Bela Fleck on banjo and a Sammy Shelor track with Tony Rice on guitar.


  • The TV Doctor - Jerry Douglas
  • When Love Comes to Town - Bryan Sutton
  • Settin' Me Up - Seldom Scene
  • Let It Roll - Chesapeake
  • Sailin' Shoes - Sam Bush
  • Cross Road Blues - Sammy Shelor
  • If I Had My Way - Tim O'Brien
  • Tombstone Blues - Tim O'Brien
  • 3rd Stone from the Sun - Psychograss
  • Hey Joe - Jerry Douglas
  • Bad Moon Rising - Seldom Scene
  • Is This Love - Sam Bush
  • One Love/People Get Ready - New Grass Revival
Related releases

One Love/People Get Ready was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover