tracks musicians related releases

Dave Brubeck - Paul Desmond

Dave Brubeck and Paul Desmond

Initial release : 1982


A 2-on-1 collection that brings together two Dave Brubeck/Paul Desmond LPs from the early 1950s. One of the LPs was recorded live recordings at the Blackhawk in San Francisco and venues in Los Angeles in 1952 and 1953.

USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover


  • Jeepers Creepers (Warren-Mercer)
  • On A Little Street In Singapore (Hill-DeRosa)
  • Trolley Song (Rehearsal) (Martin-Blaine)
  • Trolley Song (Martin-Blaine)
  • I May Be Wrong (Sullivan-Ruskin)
  • Blue Moon (Rodgers-Hart)
  • My Heart Stood Still (Rodgers-Hart)
  • Let's Fall In Love (Koehler-Arlen)
  • Over The Rainbow (Arlen-Harburg)
  • You Go To My Head (Gillespie-Coots)
  • Crazy Chris (Desmond-Brubeck)
  • Give A Little Whistle (Harline-Washington)
  • Oh, Lady Be Good (Gershwin-Gershwin)
  • Tea For Two (Youmans-Caesar)
  • This Can't Be Love (Rodgers-Hart)

  • Dave Brubeck - piano
  • Paul Desmond - alto saxophone
  • Ron Crotty - bass
  • Wyatt Ruther - bass
  • Lloyd Davis - drums
  • Joe Dodge - drums
  • Herb Barman - drums
Related releases

Tracks 1 to 8 were originally release on;

Tracks 9 to 14 were originally release on;
  • Jazz At Storyville, Dave Brubeck and Paul Desmond, 195?