tracks musicians related releases

Dirty Grape

Johnny Hammond Smith

Initial release : 1968



  • Dirty Grape (Richardson)
  • Animal Farm (Smith)
  • Black Strap Molasses (Richardson)
  • She's Gone Again (Smith)
  • Hi Heel Sneakers (Higginbotham)
  • To Sir With Love (Black / London)
  • Love Is a Hurtin' Thing (Linden / Raleigh)
  • Please Send Me Someone to Love (Mayfield)

  • Johnny "Hammond" Smith - organ
  • Earl Edwards - tenor saxophone
  • Houston Person - tenor saxophone
  • Wally Richardson - guitar
  • Jimmy Lewis - bass
  • John Harris - drums
  • Richie "Pablo" Landrum - percussion
Related releases

The tracks on this album have been subsequently released on the 2-on-1 CD;

Buy from

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from

album cover