Down Yonder: Old Time String Band Music from Georgia

Gordon Tanner, John Patterson, and Smokey Joe Miller

Initial release : 1982



  • Carroll County Blues
  • Hand Me Down My Walking Cane
  • Billy in the Lowground
  • Lonesome Hungry Hash House
  • Goodbye, Little Bonnie, Blue Eyes
  • Cumberland Gap / Gid Tanner's Buckin' Mule / Hen Cackle
  • Listen to the Mockingbird
  • Hop Light, Ladies
  • Bully of the Town
  • Four Night's Experience
  • Arkansas Traveler
  • Down Yonder
  • I Wish I'd Bought a Half a Pint and Stayed in the Wagon Yard
  • Going Down the Road Feeling Bad
  • Out of My Bondage
Buy from

album cover