tracks musicians credits

The Duo

Darol Anger/Mike Marshall

Initial release : 1983

Rounder 0168

Debut release from the Anger/Marshall partnership. Both were members of the DGQ at the time of recording. Rob Wasserman plays on two tracks of this album. David Grisman is thanked on the LP cover. A remastered CD was released in 2005 with a different front cover.


  • Rotagilla
  • Lime Rock
  • Children's Song
  • Golden Slippers
  • N.K.F.
  • Wall of Mando Madness
  • Donna Lee
  • Free D
  • Bach Partita
  • It's Dar
  • Gator's Dream

  • Darol Anger - violin, cello, mandolin
  • Mike Marshall - guitar, mandolin, mandocello, violin
  • Rob Wasserman - bass (tracks 6 and 8)

  • Producer, liner notes - Darol Anger, Mike Marshall
  • Engineer - Howard Johnston
  • Assistant engineer - Anne DeVenzio, Karen Kirsch
  • Recorded and mixed at Different Fur Studios, San Francisco
Buy from

album cover

album cover

Buy CD from

album cover