tracks musicians


Andrew Cyrille and Vladimir Tarasov

Initial release : 1990

Music & Arts

One of the tracks on this album were recorded live at Koncepts Cultural Gallery in Oakland in 1990. Two of the other tracks were recorded at the Vancouver Jazz Festival in 1990 and the third at the Du Maurier Jazz Festival in Toronto in 1990.


  • Galaxies and Action V (Tarasov)
  • No. 11 (Cyrille)
  • Summit (Tarasov)
  • One Up, One Down (Coltrane) *
* recorded live at Koncepts


  • Andrew Cyrille - drums, percussion
  • Vladimir Tarasov - drums, percussion
Buy from

album cover