Greatest Hits of the 20th Century

Béla Fleck & The Flecktones

Initial release : 1999

Warner Brothers


  • The Sinister Minister (Fleck)
  • Stomping Grounds (Fleck, Wooten)
  • Flight of the Cosmic Hippo (Fleck)
  • Shocktime (Fleck)
  • Sex in a Pan (Wooten)
  • The Yee-Haw Factor (Fleck)
  • Road House Blues (Fleck)
  • Vix 9 (Wooten)
  • Communication (Fleck / Future Man)
  • Big Country (Fleck)
  • Sunset Road (Fleck)

  • Béla Fleck - banjo
  • Howard Levy - harmonica, keyboards
  • Future Man - synth-axe drumitar, vocals
  • Victor Wooten - bass
  • Jeff Coffin - saxophone

  • Sam Bush - Mandolin, Fiddle (on Stomping Grounds and Road House Blues)
  • Paul McCandless - soprano saxophone (on Stomping Grounds)
  • Dave Matthews - vocals (on Communication)
Related releases

The tracks on this collection are taken from the following albums.

The Sinister Minister and Sunset Road from;

Flight of The Cosmic Hippo from; Sex In A Pan and The Yee-Haw Factor from;
  • UFO Tofu, Béla Fleck & The Flecktones, 1992
Vix 9 from; Stomping Grounds from; Communication and Big Country from; Shocktime and Road House Blues are previously unreleased.

Buy from

album cover

album cover