His Best

Sonny Boy Williamson

Initial release : 1997


A single CD collection of tracks recorded for Chess in the late 1950's and early 1960's.


  • Good Evening Everybody (Williamson)
  • Don't Start Me to Talkin' (Williamson)
  • All My Love in Vain (Williamson)
  • Keep It to Yourself (Williamson)
  • Fattening Frogs for Snakes (Williamson)
  • I Don't Know (Williamson)
  • Cross My Heart (Guidry / Williamson)
  • Born Blind (Williamson)
  • Ninety Nine (Williamson)
  • Your Funeral and My Trial (Williamson)
  • Keep Your Hands Out of My Pockets (Williamson / Williamson)
  • Sad to Be Alone (Williamson)
  • Checkin' up on My Baby (Williamson)
  • Down Child (Williamson)
  • Nine Below Zero (Williamson)
  • Bye Bye Bird (Dixon / Williamson)
  • Help Me (Bass / Dixon / Williamson)
  • Bring It on Home (Dixon / Page / Plant)
  • My Younger Days (Williamson)
  • One Way Out (James / Sehorn / Williamson)
Buy from

album cover

album cover