tracks musicians

Jug Band Extravaganza

Jim Kweskin, Geoff Muldaur, John Sebastian, David Grisman, Maria Muldaur, The Barbecue Orchestra

Initial release : 2010

The music on tis jug band celebration album was recorded live at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco on August 26, 2007. David Grisman plays on some of the tracks.


  • This Will Bring You Back
  • My Old Man
  • Gee Baby Ain't I Good To You
  • Wild Ox Moan
  • Jug Band Waltz
  • Eight More Miles To Louisville
  • San Francisco Bay Blues
  • Sofie's Back In Town (Aka Lulu's Back In Town)
  • Stealin' Stealin'
  • Downtown Blues
  • Papa's On The Housetop
  • Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives To Me
  • Morning Blues
  • New Minglewood Blues
  • Richland Woman
  • The Sheik Of Araby
  • Sweet Sue
  • Jug Band Music

  • Jim Kweskin
  • Geoff Muldaur
  • John Sebastian
  • David Grisman
  • Maria Muldaur
  • The Barbecue Orchestra
album cover