tracks musicians

Live at Maybeck Recital Hall, Vol. 1

Joanne Brackeen

Initial release : 1990


The first in a long series of solo piano recitals at the Maybeck Recital Hall in San Francisco. This recital was recorded live in 1989.


  • Thou Swell (Hart / Rodgers)
  • The Most Beautiful Girl in the World (Hart / Rodgers)
  • Dr. Chu Chow (Brackeen)
  • Yesterdays (Harbach / Kern)
  • Curved Space (Brackeen)
  • It Could Happen to You (Burke / VanHeusen)
  • African Aztec (Brackeen)
  • My Foolish Heart (Washington / Young)
  • Calling Carl (Brackeen)
  • I'm Old Fashioned (Kern / Mercer)
  • Strike up the Band (Gershwin / Gershwin)

  • Joanne Brackeen - piano
USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover