tracks musicians

Live at Maybeck Recital Hall, Vol. 17

Jaki Byard

Initial release : 1992


Recorded live at the Maybeck Recital Hall in San Francisco in 1991.


  • Hello, Young Lovers (Hammerstein / Rodgers)
  • Tribute to the Ticklers (Byard)
  • My One and Only Love (Mellin / Wood)
  • European Episode (Byard)
  • Collage of Thelonions Monk)
  • 'Round Midnight / Friday the Thirteenth / Ruby My Dear (Hanighen / Monk / Williams)
  • Dedication to Art Blakey, Walter Davis, Leonard Bernstein and Aaron (Byard)

  • Jaki Byard - piano
USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover