tracks musicians related releases

A Night at the Blackhawk

Cal Tjader Sextet

Initial release : 1960?


Recorded live at the Blackhawk in San Francisco in 1959.


  • I Hadn't Anyone Till You (Noble)
  • Blue and Sentimental (Basie / David / Livingston)
  • A Night in Tunisia (Gillespie / Paparelli)
  • Bill B. (Tjader)
  • Stompin' at the Savoy (Goodman / Razaf / Sampson / Webb)
  • I Love Paris (Porter)

  • Cal Tjader - vibes
  • Vince Guaraldi - piano
  • Jose Silva - tenor saxophone
  • Al McKibbon - bass
  • Willie Bobo - timbales, drums
  • Mongo Santamaria - congos
Related releases

A Night At The Blackhawk was included on the 2-on-1 CD release;

Buy from

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1
release from

album cover