tracks musicians related releases

The Science Set

Derek Bailey, Evan Parker, Henry Kaiser, Larry Ochs, Jon Raskin, Greg Goodman, Toshinori Kondo, Andrew Voigt

Initial release : 1981

Beak Doctor / Metalanguage

Metalanguage Festival Of Improvised Music 1980

Recorded at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco on October 21, 1980.


  • Cumulus
  • Gabbro Scoops
  • Lexeme
  • Xenon
  • Realgar
  • Carpus
  • Basalt
  • Applied Ions

  • Derek Bailey - acoustic guitar
  • Evan Parker - tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone
  • Henry Kaiser - electric guitar
  • Larry Ochs - tenor saxophone, sopranino saxophone
  • Jon Raskin - baritone saxophone, alto saxophone, clarinet
  • Greg Goodman - piano, percussion
  • Toshinori Kondo - trumpet
  • Andrew Voigt - alto saxophone, sopranino saxophone
Related release

Some (or all) of this music was included on the CD;

Buy from

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1
CD from

album cover