tracks musicians

Songs From The Depression

The New Lost City Ramblers

Initial release : 1959



  • No Depression in Heaven
  • There'll Be No Distinction There
  • Breadline Blues
  • White House Blues
  • Franklin Roosevelt's Back Again
  • How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live
  • Keep Moving
  • Taxes On The Farmer Feeds Us All
  • Serves Them Fine
  • NRA Blues
  • Death Of The Blue Eagle
  • Join the C.I.O
  • Old Age Pension Check
  • Sales Tax On the Woman
  • Wreck Of The Tennessee Gravy Train
  • Loveless C.C.C.
  • Boys, My Money's All Gone
  • All I Got's Gone

  • Tom Paley
  • Mike Seeger
  • John Cohen
Buy from

album cover