tracks/musicians related releases

Songs of the South: Farther Along

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004

Time Life

This collection includes one track by Jerry Garcia and David Grisman. Also includes a Ricky Skaggs/Tony Rice track and an Emmylou Harris track with Tony Rice on guitar.

Tracks / musicians

  • Shady Grove - Jerry Garcia & David Grisman
  • More Pretty Girls Than One - Ricky Skaggs & Tony Rice
  • Farther Along - Ralph Stanley with Lucinda Williams
  • Wayfaring Stranger - Emmylou Harris
  • Were You There (When They Crucified My Lord) - Johnny Cash with the Carter Family
  • Down In The Valley to Pray - Doc Watson
  • Candy Man - Taj Mahal
  • Will The Circle Be Unbroken - The Staple Singers
  • Wings Of A Dove - Nanci Griffith
  • Mom and Dad's Waltz - Iris DeMent
  • Kentucky - The Louvin Brothers
  • Down in the Willow Garden - The Everly Brothers
  • I Never Will Marry - Ralph Stanley with Emmylou Harris and Judy Marshall
  • I'm Satisfied - John Hiatt
  • Beulah Land - Gilian Welch
  • Miner's Prayer - Dwight Yoakam
  • Paradise - John Prine
  • Goodnight Irene - Ry Cooder
Related releases

Shady Grove was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover