tracks musicians

Tree-Side Hoot

The Christmas Jug Band Featuring Dan Hicks

Initial release : 1996?


Recorded live at Sweetwater in Mill Valley in 1989 and 1990.


  • I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm (Berlin)
  • Jingle Bell Rock (Beal / Boothe)
  • Run, Rudolf, Run (Berry)
  • Under the Mistletoe (Hicks)
  • Santa as Seen on T.V. (Sheik of Araby) (Traditional)
  • Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin' (Rice)
  • Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! (Cahn / Styne)
  • I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus (Connor)
  • Rockin' the Nativity Scene (Rogers)
  • He's on Holiday in His Mind (Eschliman)
  • S.A.N.T.A. (Gloria) (Morrison / Traditional)

  • Austin DeLone - guitar, percussion, piano, accordion, vocals
  • Gregory Leroy Dewey - drums, washboard, vocals
  • Tim Eschliman - guitar, percussion, vocals
  • Dan Hicks - guitar, percussion, drums, vocals
  • Shorty Hicks - vocals
  • Dave Hurley - guitar
  • Blake Richardson - bass, vocals
  • Paul Rogers - piano, accordion, vocals
  • Jim Rothermel - clarinet, harmonica, percussion, recorder, saxophone, vocals
  • Ken Vandemarr - guitar, vocals
Buy from

album cover