Wandering In The World

Barbara Scott

Initial release : 1994


Tom Paley plays on this album.


  • Rocks Hard and the Rivers Wet (Scott)
  • As I Roved Out (Traditional)
  • Otto Wood the Bandit (Smith)
  • Roustabout (Traditional)
  • Rock That Cradle Joe (Traditional)
  • Rigs of Rye (Traditional)
  • You've Been a Friend (Traditional)
  • Wandering in the World (Traditional)
  • Cool of the Day (Ritchie)
  • False Love Won Back (Traditional)
  • Jemmy Taylor-O (Traditional)
  • Damned Old Piney Mountains (Johnson)
  • Peggy Gordon (Traditional)
  • Lakes of Ponchartrain/Green Fields of Ross Beigh/Ferghal O Gara (Traditional)
  • Goodbye Monday Blues (Kahn)
  • Roros Polska (Traditional)
  • Green & Rolling Hills of West Virginia (Phillips)

  • Barbara Scott - guitar, fiddle, vocals
  • Tom Paley - banjo, fiddle, guitar, vocals
  • Terry Yarnell - banjo, guitar, vocals
  • Pete Cooper - fiddle, vocals
  • Gerry Rice - mandolin
Buy from

album cover