When Kentucky Had No Union Men

George Davis

Initial release : 1967


Recorded by John Cohen.


  • Little Lump of Coal
  • When Kentucky Had No Union Men
  • Harlan County Blues
  • Sixteen Tons
  • Callahan
  • Love of Polly and Jack Monroe
  • Rocking Chair Money
  • The Wreck of Main Line Number 4
  • The Three-Day Blues
  • Coal Miner's Boogie
  • Miner's Dream Come True
  • Why Are You Leaving?
  • Jesus Appeared in a Barroom
  • Death of the Blue Eagle
  • Glory in the Meetinghouse
  • Buggerman in the Bushes
  • A Child of Desertion
  • White Shotgun
Buy from

album cover