1951-1954: The Chronological Guitar Slim

Guitar Slim

Initial release : 2005

Classics R&B

Tracks recorded for Imperial, J-B and Speciality between 1951 and 1954.


  • Bad Luck Is on Me (Woman Troubles) (Jones / Young)
  • New Arrival (Jones / Young)
  • Standin' at the Station (Jones / Young)
  • Cryin' in the Morning (Jones / Young)
  • Feelin' Sad (Jones)
  • Certainly All (Jones)
  • The Things That I Used to Do (Guitar Slim)
  • Well I Done Got Over It (Jones)
  • The Story of My Life (Jones)
  • A Letter to My Girlfriend (Jones)
  • Certainly All (Jones)
  • Going Down Slow (Oden)
  • Later for You Baby (Jones)
  • Trouble Don't Last (Jones)
  • Back Luck Blues (Jones)
  • Sufferin' Mind (Jones)
  • Twenty-Five Lies (Jones)
  • Our Only Child (Jones)
  • Stand by Me (Jones)
  • Guitar Slim (Jones)
  • Reap What You Sow (Jones)
Buy from

album cover