tracks / musicians related releases

The 1969 Warner/Reprise Songbook

Various Artists

Initial release : 1969

Warner Bros. PRO 331

This double LP loss leader sampler includes a track by The Beau Brummels and a track by Eric Andersen.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Songs for Sale - Wild Man Fischer
  • My Sunday Feeling - Jethro Tull
  • Sweet Child - The Pentangle
  • Slim Slo Slider - Van Morrison
  • Second Generation Woman - Family
  • Sunny Goodge Street - Tom Northcott
  • T for Texas; Lord of the Manor - The Everly Brothers
  • The All Golden; Music for a Datsun TV commercial - Van Dyke Parks
  • Alligator Man - Sal Valentino
  • Deep Water - The Beau Brummels
  • Davy the Fat Boy - Randy Newman
  • Mr Tim Laughs - Tiny Tim
  • The Voice of Cheese; Louie Louie; Our Bizarre Relationship; The Air - The Mothers of Invention
  • The Divine Toe; Grope Need; Tuli, Visited by the Ghost of Plotinus; Robinson Crusoe; The National Haiku Contest; Wide, Wide River - The Fugs
  • The Pause of Mr Claus - Arlo Guthrie
  • Why Oh Why - Sweetwater
  • Nathan La Franeer - Joni Mitchell
  • So Good to Be With You - Eric Andersen
  • Finders Keepers - The Electric Prunes
  • Picture Book - The Kinks
  • Red House - The Jimi Hendrix Experience
  • I Shall Be Released - Miriam Makeba
Related releases

Deep Water was originally released on;

So Good To Be With You was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover