tracks musicians credits related releases

After Bathing At Baxter's

Jefferson Airplane

Initial release : January 1968 (?)

RCA LSP 1511

The third Airplane LP. A remastered, expanded version of the album was released on CD in 2003.


  1. Streetmasse
    The Ballad Of You And Me And Pooneil (Kantner)
    A Small Package Of Value Will Come To You, Shortly (Dryden / Blackman / Thompson)
    Young Girl Sunday Blues (Balin / Kantner)
  2. The War Is Over
    Martha (Kantner)
    Wild Tyme (Kantner)
  3. Hymn To An Older Generation
    The Last Wall Of The Castle (Kaukonen)
  4. How Suite It Is
    Watch Her Ride (Kantner)
    Spare Chaynge (Casady/Dryden/Kaukonen)
  5. Shizoforest Love Suite
    Two Heads (Slick)
    Won't You Try Saturday Afternoon (Kantner)
Bonus tracks on 2003 expanded release;
  • The Ballad of You and Me and Pooneil (live) (Kantner)
  • Martha (single edit) (Kantner)
  • Two Heads (alt take) (Slick)
  • Things Are Better in the East (demo version) (Balin)
  • Young Girl Sunday Blues (instrumental) (Balin / Kantner)

  • Marty Balin - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass
  • Spencer Dryden - drums
  • Paul Kantner - guitar, vocals
  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Grace Slick - vocals

  • Producer - Al Schmitt
  • Engineer - Richie Schmitt
  • Recorded at RCA Hollywood
  • Album cover - Ron Cobb
  • Album title - The Walking Owls
  • Photography - Alan Pappe
  • Design, notes - Jefferson Airplane
Related releases

The 2003 expanded version of the album was included in the box set;

Tracks from After bathing At Baxter's have been included on many Jefferson Airplane and related compilations.

Buy expanded CD from

Buy original CD from