tracks musicians related releases


Janis Joplin

Initial release : 1982?

Columbia 88492

A compilation of tracks from Joplins' solo recordings and albums with Big Brother And The Holding Company.

Buy from

album cover


  • Piece of My Heart (Berns/Ragovoy)
  • Summertime (Gershwin/Gershwin/Heyward)
  • Maybe (Barrett/Goldner)
  • Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)
  • To Love Somebody (Gibb/Gibb)
  • Kozmic Blues (Joplin/Mekler)
  • Turtle Blues (Joplin)
  • Oh, Sweet Mary (Joplin)
  • Little Girl Blue (Hart/Rodgers)
  • Trust Me (Womack)
  • Move Over (Joplin)
  • Half Moon (Hall/Hall)
  • Cry Baby
  • Me and Bobby McGee (Foster/Kristofferson)
  • Mercedes Benz
  • Down on Me (Joplin)
  • Bye Bye Baby (Saint John)
  • Get It While You Can (Ragovoy/Schuman)
  • Ball and Chain (Thornton)

Musicians on this compilation include;

  • Janis Joplin - vocals
  • Peter Albin - bass
  • Sam Andrew - guitar
  • David Getz - drums
  • James Gurley - guitar
  • John Till - guitar
  • Richard Bell - piano
  • Ken Pearson - organ
  • Brad Campbell - bass
  • Clark Pierson - drums
Related releases

The tracks on this compilation are from the following sources.

Piece of My Heart, Summertime, Turtle Blues and Oh, Sweet Mary from;

Maybe, Try (Just a Little Bit Harder), To Love Somebody, Kozmic Blues and Little Girl Blue from; Trust Me, Move Over, Half Moon, Cry Baby, Me & Bobby McGee and Mercedes Benz from;
  • Pearl, Janis Joplin, 1971
Down on Me, Bye, Bye Baby, Get it While You Can and Ball and Chain from;