tracks musicians related releases

The Blues Project Anthology

The Blues Project

Initial release : 1997

Polydor 529758

A compilation of Blues Project releases that includes a cover of the Eric Andersen song Violets Of Dawn.

Buy from

album cover


  • I'm Troubled (Waters)
  • Back Door Man (Dixon)
  • Violets of Dawn (Andersen)
  • Goin' Down Louisiana (Morganfield)
  • Hoochie Coochie Man (Dixon)
  • Parchman Farm (Allison)
  • You Go and I'll Go With You (Dixon)
  • Catch the Wind (Donovan)
  • I Want to Be Your Driver (Berry)
  • Alberta (Traditional)
  • Have You Ever Had the Blues (Jennings/Lenoir)
  • The Way My Baby Walks (Kulberg)
  • Bright Lights, Big City (Reed)
  • Jelly, Jelly (Eckstine/Hines)
  • Spoonful (Dixon)
  • Who Do You Love? (McDaniel)
  • Love Will Endure (Sky)
  • I Can't Keep from Crying, Sometimes (Kooper)
  • Friday Night City (Flanders)
  • Where There's Smoke There's Fire (Brass/Kooper/Levine)
  • I Can't Keep from Crying, Sometimes (Kooper)
  • Steve's Song (Katz)
  • You Can't Catch Me (Berry)
  • Two Trains Running (Waters)
  • Wake Me, Shake Me (Kooper)
  • Cheryl's Goin' Home (Lind)
  • Flute Thing (Kooper)
  • Caress Me Baby (Reed)
  • Fly Away (Kooper)
  • No Time Like the Right Time (Kooper)
  • Mean Old Southern (Traditional)
  • Gentle Dreams (Katz/Kulberg)
  • Lost in the Shuffle (McDuffy/O'Brien)
  • Black Night (Traditional)
  • Visions of Flowers (Kalb)
  • Little Rain (Abner/Reed)

Musicians include;

  • Roy Blumenfeld - drums
  • Tommy Flanders - vocals
  • Danny Kalb - guitar
  • Steve Katz - guitar
  • Al Kooper - keyboards
  • Andy Kulberg - bass
Related releases

The version of Violets Of Dawn on this compilation was originally released on;