tracks musicians credits related releases

Basic Blues Magoos

Blues Magoos

Initial release : 1968

Mercury 61167

The third Blues Magoos LP, the last to be recorded by the original line up of the group.


  • Sybil Green (Of the In Between)
  • I Can Hear The Grass Grow
  • All The Better To See You With
  • Yellow Rose
  • I Wanna Be There
  • I Can Move A Mountain
  • President's Council Of Psychedelic Fitness
  • Scarecrow's Love Affair
  • There She Goes
  • Accidental Meditation
  • You're Getting Old
  • Subliminal Sonic Laxative
  • Chicken Wire Lady

  • Peppy Castro (Emil Thielhelm) - guitar, vocals
  • Mike Esposito - guitar
  • Ralph Scala - organ, vocals
  • Ron Gilbert - bass
  • Geoffrey Daking - drums
Other credits

  • Producer - Bob Wyld, Art Polhemus
Related releases

One single was released in conjuntion with this LP;

  • I Can Hear The Grass Grow / Yellow Rose, 1968, Mercury 72838
Sybil Green (Of The In Between), I Can Hear the Grass Grow, Yellow Rose, I Can Move A Mountain and Chicken Wire Lady were included on;
Buy from