tracks related releases

Beacon From Mars & Other Psychedelic Side Trips


Initial release : 2004

Collectables 7554

A single CD compilation of album and singles tracks from 1967 to 1969 plus three previously unreleased tracks.


  • Egyptian Gardens (Feldthouse)
  • If The Night (Darrow)
  • Hesitation Blues (Poole)
  • Please (Feldthouse / Freedman)
  • Keep Your Mind Open (Darrow)
  • Pulsating Dream (Darrow)
  • Oh Death (Reedy)
  • Come On In (Traditional)
  • Why Try? (Lindley)
  • Minnie The Moocher (Calloway / Gaskill / Mills)
  • Elevator Man (Feldthouse)
  • Love Games (Kaleidoscope)
  • I Found Out (Shackleford)
  • Baldheaded End of a Broom (Traditional)
  • Life Will Pass You By (Darrow)
  • Egyptian Candy (Kaleidoscope)
  • You Don't Love Me (Cobbs)
  • Beacon from Mars (Kaleidoscope)
  • Lie to Me (Brotman/Feldthouse/Lagos/Lindley/Parcely)
  • The Cuckoo (Traditional)
  • Banjo (Lindley)
  • To Know Is Not to Be (Lagos)
  • Sefan (Traditional)
Related releases

Egyptian Gardens, If The Night, Hesitation Blues, Oh Death, Come On In, Minnie The Moocher, Keep Your Mind Open, Pulsating Dream and Please were originally released on;

I Found Out, Baldheaded End of a Broom, Life Will Pass You By, You Don't Love Me and Beacon from Mars were originally released on; Lie to Me, The Cuckoo and Banjo were originally released on; To Know Is Not to Be was originally released on; Elevator Man was originally released on a single;
  • Please / Elevator Man, Kaleidoscope, 1967, Epic 10117
Why Try? was originally released on;
  • Why Try? / Little Orphan Nannie, Kaleidoscope, 1967, Epic 10219
Sefan, Love Games and Egyptian Candy have only previously been released on other compilations.

Buy from