tracks musicians

Beatin' The Heat

Dan Hicks & His Hot Licks

Initial release : 2000

Surfdog Records


  • My Cello
  • I Don't Want Love
  • I Scare Myself
  • Strike It While It's Hot
  • He Don't Care
  • Meet Me On The Corner
  • I'll Tell You Why That Is
  • Hummin' To Myself
  • Doin' It
  • The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me)
  • Chattanooga Shoe-Shine Boy
  • Driftin'
  • Hell, I'd Go!
  • Don't Stop The Meter, Mack
  • I've Got A Capo On My Brain

  • Dan Hicks - guitar, vocals
  • Sid Page - violin
  • Tom Mitchell - guitar
  • Kevin Smith - bass
  • Gregg Bissonette - drums
  • Jessica Harper - vocals
  • Karla DeVito- vocals
Special guests;
  • Elvis Costello (on Meet Me On The Corner)
  • Rickie Lee Jones (on I Scare Myself and Driftin')
  • Bette Midler (on Strike It While It's Hot)
  • Brian Setzer (on I Don't Want Love and Meet Me On The Corner)
  • Tom Waits (on I'll Tell You Why That Is)
Buy from

album cover