tracks related releases

Beserkley's Best: Home of the Hits Revisited

Various Artists

Initial release : 1998


A CD compilation that includes 2 tracks by Earth Quake. This compilation was the first LP released on the Berserkley label.


  • Roadrunner Jonathan Richman
  • Friday On My Mind - Earth Quake
  • The Break-Up Song - Greg Kihn Band
  • Let Her Dance - Spitballs
  • Egyptian Reggae - Modern Lovers
  • Jeopardy - Greg Kihn Band
  • I Want to Kill Everybody - Ed Haynes
  • R.A.D.I.O. - Count Pulaski & His Five-Minute Men
  • I Think We're Alone Now - Rubinoos
  • Tropical Love - Tyla Gang
  • (Sitting in the Middle of) Madness - Earth Quake
  • Astral Plane - Modern Lovers
  • Gearing up for a Breakdown - Hobo
  • Ring on Her Finger - Lover's Leap
  • Visions of You - Mrs. Green
  • Smell of the Newsprint - Linda Brady
  • Backstabber - Eleven Bloody Men
  • Silent Night - Son Of Pete
Related releases

Friday On My Mind was originally released on a single;

  • Friday On My Mind / Road Runner, Earth Quake /Jonathan Richman, 197?
Friday On My Mind and Sitting In The Middle Of Madness were released on an LP;
Buy from

album cover