tracks musicians related releases

Best of Grunt: Trimmed and Burning

Hot Tuna

Initial release : 2007


A CD compilation of tracks from Hot Tuna albums on RCA/Grunt recorded between 1971 and 1978.


  • Keep Your Lamps Trimmed and Burning (Davis)
  • Been So Long (Kaukonen)
  • Sunny Day Strut (Kaukonen)
  • Water Song (Kaukonen)
  • Soliloquy for Two (Kaukonen)
  • Corners Without Exits (Kaukonen)
  • In the Kingdom (Kaukonen)
  • Hit Single #1 (Kaukonen)
  • Sleep Song (Kaukonen)
  • Serpent of Dreams (Kaukonen)
  • Bar Room Crystal Ball (Kaukonen)
  • I Can't Be Satisfied (Waters)
  • Watch the North Wind Rise (Kaukonen)
  • Song from the Stainless Cymbal (Kaukonen)
  • Embryonic Journey (Kaukonen)
  • Killing Time in the Crystal City (Kaukonen)

Musicians involved on the tracks of this compilation include;

  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass
  • Papa John Creach - violin
  • Nick Buck - keyboards
  • Sammy Piazza - drums
  • Bob Steeler - drums
Related releases

The tracks on this compilation are from the following albums.

Keep Your Lamps Trimmed And Burning and Been So Long from;

Sunny Day Strut and Water Song from; Soliloquy For 2, Corners Without Exits and In The Kingdom from; Hit Single #1, Sleep Song and Serpent Of Dreams from; Bar Room Crystal Ball and Can't Be Satisfied from; Watch The North Wind Rise and Song From The Stainless Cymbal from; Embryonic Journey and Killing Time In The Crystal City from;
Buy from