tracks related releases

The Best Of Santana


Initial release : 1991

Sony Special Marketing 468268

A double CD compilation collecting material released on Santana band and Carlos Santana solo albums on Columbia between 1969 and 1987.

album cover

  • She's Not There (Argent)
  • Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen (Green/Szabo)
  • Carnaval (Coster/Santana)
  • Let the Children Play (Patillo/Santana)
  • Jugando (Areas/Santana)
  • No One to Depend On (Carabello/Escovedo/Rolie)
  • Treat (Santana)
  • Evil Ways (Henry/Zack)
  • Oye Como Va (Puente)
  • Dealer/Spanish Rose (Capaldi/Santana)
  • Dance Sister Dance (Baila Mi Hermana) (Chancler/Coster/Rubinson)
  • Open Invitation (Lambert/Margen/Potter/Santana/Walker)
  • Changes (Stevens)
  • The Sensitive Kind (Cale)
  • Searchin' (Ligertwood/Santana/Solberg)
  • Lightning in the Sky (Santana/Solberg)
  • Aqua Marine (Pasqua/Santana)
  • Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile) (Coster / Santana)
  • Dawn/Go Within (Coster/Santana)
  • Well...All Right (Allison/Holly/Mauldin/Petty)
  • One Chain (Don't Make No Prison) (Lambert/Potter)
  • Jin-Go-Lo-Ba (Olatunji)
  • Soul Sacrifice (Areas/Brown/Carabello/Rolie/Santana/Shrieve)
  • Samba Pa Ti (Santana)
  • Mother's Daughter (Rolie)
  • Flor d'Luna (Moonflower) (Coster)
  • Daughter of the Night (Huss/Rickfors)
  • Hold On (Thomas)
  • I'll Be Waiting (Santana)
  • Watch Your Step (Belmonte/Parker)
  • Veracruz (Cohen/Miles/Rolie/Santana/Thompson)
  • Stand Up (Santana/Solberg)
  • Runnin' (Margen)
Related releases

The exact sources of the tracks on this compilation will be added when available.