tracks musicians related releases

The Best Of The Blues Project

The Blues Project

Initial release : 1989

Rhino R2 70165

A compilation of Blues Project releases that includes a cover of the Eric Andersen song Violets Of Dawn.

Buy from

album cover


  • No Time Like the Right Time (Kooper)
  • I Can't Keep from Crying, Sometimes (Johnson)
  • Wake Me, Shake Me (Kooper/Traditional)
  • Flute Thing (Kooper)
  • Steve's Song (Katz)
  • Where There's Smoke There's Fire (Brass/Kooper/Levine)
  • Goin' Down Louisiana (Morganfield)
  • I Want to Be Your Driver (Berry)
  • Mean Old Southern (Traditional)
  • Two Trains Running (Waters)
  • Fly Away (Kooper)
  • Lost in the Shuffle (McDuffy/O'Brien)
  • Violets of Dawn (Andersen)
  • Love Will Endure (Sky/Sky/Sky)
  • Alberta (Leadbelly)
  • Flute Thing (Kooper)

Musicians include;

  • Roy Blumenfeld - drums
  • Tommy Flanders - vocals
  • Danny Kalb - guitar
  • Steve Katz - guitar
  • Al Kooper - keyboards
  • Andy Kulberg - bass
Related releases

The version of Violets Of Dawn on this compilation was originally released on;