tracks musicians

Blue Country Heart

Jorma Kaukonen

Initial release : June 2002


A solo CD release from Jorma Kaukonen.

Buy from



  • Blue Railroad Train
  • Just Because
  • Blues Stay Away From Me
  • Red River Blues
  • Bread Line Blues
  • Waiting For A Train
  • These gambler's Blues
  • Tom Cat Blues
  • Big River Blues
  • Prohibition Has Done Me Wrong
  • I'm Free From The Chain Gang Now
  • Me And My Old Guitar
  • What Are They Doing In Heaven Today?
Early copies of this releases included a bonus 3 song sampler CD. The songs which were recorded during the Blue Country Heart sessions are;
  • Arabella
  • Hesitation Blues
  • Blues In A

  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Sam Bush - mandolin, fiddle, background vocals
  • Jerry Douglas - dobro, weissenborn
  • Byron House - bass, background vocals
  • Bela Fleck - banjo (on Bread Line Blues and Just Because)