tracks musicians credits

Symphonies Nos. 20 and 25 and Fantastic Variation on an Old Rhyme

Havergal Brian

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Initial release : 1996

Marco Polo 8.223731

This recording is part of the Brian Cycle of recordings and was recorded in association with The Havergal Brian Society and the Rex Foundation.

Buy from

album cover


  • Fantastic Variations on an Old Rhyme
  • Symphony No. 20 in C Sharp Minor
    Adagio - Allegro agitato
    Adagio ma troppo, cantabile e sostenuto
    Allegro vivo
  • Symphony No. 25 in A Minor
    Allegro risoluto
    Andante cantabile
    Allegro ma non tanto

  • National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine
  • Conductor - Andrew Penny

  • Producer - George Grobynsky, Alexander Hornostai
  • Engineer - Andrew Mokrytsky
  • Sound editor - Dmitry Missailov
  • Music notes - Malcolm McDonald
  • Cover painting - Brighton Beach With Colliers, John Constable
  • Recorded at the Concert Hall of the Ukrainian Radio October 28-30, 1994
  • Recorded in association with the Havergal Brian Society and the Rex Foundation