tracks musicians credits

Bright Sun Is Shining

Barry Melton

Initial release : 1970

Vanguard VSD-6551

Barry Melton's first solo LP.

Buy from

album cover


  • Third Degree (Boyd)
  • Something You Got (Kenner)
  • I Had a Dream (Hayes/Porter)
  • How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You) (Dozier/Holland)
  • Wine, Women, Whiskey (Lightfoot)
  • Son of Hickory Holler's Tramp (Frazier)
  • You've Got What It Takes (Carlo/Gordy/Gordy)
  • Georgia on My Mind (Carmichael/Gorrell)
  • I've Been in the Darkness (Melton)
  • It's a Mean Old World (Rush)
  • You've Really Got a Hold on Me (Robinson)
  • Sun Is Shining (James)

  • Barry Melton - guitar, vocals
  • Donny Hathaway - piano
  • Phil Upchurch - bass
  • Morris Jennings - drums
  • Gerald Sims - guitar

  • Producer - Samuel Charters