tracks musicians

Burnside On Burnside

R.L. Burnside

Initial release : 2001

Epitaph / Fat Possum

Live recordings from the Crystal Ballroom in Portland and the Great American Music Hall, San Francisco in January 2001.

Buy from

album cover


  • Shake 'Em on Down (Burnside)
  • Skinny Woman (Burnside)
  • Miss Maybelle (Burnside)
  • Rollin' and Tumblin' (Traditional)
  • Long Haired Doney (Burnside)
  • Walkin' Blues Traditional)
  • He Ain't Your Daddy (Burnside)
  • Bad Luck and Trouble (Traditional)
  • Jumper on the Line (Burnside)
  • Goin' Down South (Burnside)
  • Alice Mae (Brown / Burnside)
  • Snake Drive (Brown / Burnside)

  • R.L. Burnside - guitar, vocals
  • Kenny Brown - guitar
  • Cedric Burnside - drums