tracks / musicians

Celebration: Live at Big Sur

Various Artists

Initial release : 1972

ODE 77008

This compilation of performances from the Big Sur Festival in 1970 includes two tracks by Country Joe McDonald. This release was remastered and repackaged for CD release in 2000.

Buy from


Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this release are;

  • The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down - Joan Baez
  • Let It Be - Joan Baez
  • The Only Mama That'll Walk the Line - Linda Ronstadt
  • Lovesick Blues - Linda Ronstadt
  • Times They Are A-Changing - Merry Clayton
  • Bridge over Troubled Water - Merry Clayton
  • Wouldn't It Be Nice - Beach Boys
  • Entertainment Is My Business - Country Joe McDonald
  • Air Algiers - Country Joe McDonald
  • The Law Is for the Protection of the... - Kris Kristofferson
  • To Beat the Devil - Kris Kristofferson