tracks musicians credits related releases

The Charlatans

The Charlatans

Initial release : 1969

Philips PHS-600-309

The first LP release by The Charlatans, however by 1969 the line-up had changed from that of the original pioneering group of the mid-60s.

Buy from

album cover


  • High Coin (Parks)
  • Easy When I'm Dead (De Vore)
  • Ain't Got the Time (Wihelm)
  • Folsom Prison Blues (Cash)
  • The Blues Ain't Nothin' (Wihelm)
  • Time to Get Straight (De Vore)
  • When I Go Sailin' By (Olsen)
  • Doubtful Waltz (De Vore)
  • Wabash Cannonball (Carter)
  • Alabama Bound (Charlatans)
  • When the Movies Are Over (De Vore)
CD release included two additional tracks;
  • The Shadow Knows (Leiber/Stoller)
  • 32-20 Blues (Johnson)

  • Mike Wilhelm - guitar, percussion, vocals
  • Darryl DeVore - keyboards, vocals
  • Richard Olsen - bass, vocals
  • Terry Wilson - drums

  • Producer - Dan Healy, The Charlatans
Related releases

One single was released in conjunction with this LP;

  • High Coin / When I Go Sailin' By, The Charlatans, 1969, Philips 40610
All tracks from this LP were included on a two-on-one release;