The Chess Box

Muddy Waters

Initial release : 1990


3 CD box set of tracks recorded between 1947 and 1972.


  • Gypsy Woman (Waters)
  • Good Looking Woman (Spann)
  • Mean Disposition (Waters)
  • I Can't Be Satisfied (Morganfield)
  • I Feel Like Going Home (Morganfield)
  • Train Fare Home (Morganfield)
  • Mean Red Spider (Waters)
  • Streamline Woman (Waters)
  • Little Geneva (Morganfield)
  • Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 1 (Morganfield)
  • Rollin' Stone (Morganfield)
  • Walking Blues (Johnson)
  • Louisiana Blues (Morganfield)
  • Evans Shuffle (Ebony Boogie) (Morganfield)
  • Long Distance Call (Morganfield)
  • Honey Bee (Morganfield)
  • She Moves Me (Waters)
  • Still a Fool (Waters)
  • Stuff You Gotta Watch (Waters)
  • Standing Around Crying (Morganfield)
  • Flood (Morganfield)
  • Baby Please Don't Go (Morganfield)
  • Blow Wind Blow (Morganfield)
  • (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man (Dixon)
  • I Just Want to Make Love to You (Dixon)
  • I'm Ready (Dixon)
  • Smokestack Lightning (Howlin' Wolf)
  • Young Fashioned Ways (Dixon)
  • Mannish Boy (Waters)
  • Trouble No More (Waters)
  • Forty Days and Forty Nights (Roth)
  • Just to Be With You (Roth)
  • Don't Go No Farther (Dixon)
  • Diamonds at Your Feet (Morganfield)
  • I Love the Life I Live, I Live the Life I Love (Dixon)
  • Rock Me (Morganfield)
  • Look What You've Done (Morganfield)
  • Got My Mojo Working (Waters)
  • Good News (Waters)
  • Evil (Waters)
  • She's Nineteen Years Old (Waters)
  • Close to You (Dixon)
  • Walkin' Thru the Park (Morganfield)
  • Blues Before Sunrise (Hooker)
  • Lonesome Road Blues (Broonzy)
  • Take the Bitter With the Sweet (Oden)
  • She's into Something (Wright)
  • Southbound Train (Broonzy)
  • Double Trouble (Melka)
  • I Feel So Good (Broonzy)
  • You Shook Me (Dixon / Lenoir)
  • You Need Love (Dixon)
  • Twenty-Four Hours (Boyd)
  • Elevate Me Mama (Williamson)
  • So Glad I'm Living (Williamson)
  • My Love Strikes Like Lightning (Morganfield)
  • You Don't Have to Go (Reed)
  • The Things That I Used to Do (Guitar Slim)
  • My Home Is in the Delta (Waters)
  • Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (Williamson)
  • The Same Thing (Dixon)
  • You Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had (Waters)
  • Short Dress Woman (Brown)
  • Making Friends (Morganfield)
  • Black Night (MacRobinson)
  • Bird Nest on the Ground (Dollison / Higgins)
  • Country Boy (Waters)
  • Sugar Sweet (London)
  • All Aboard (Morganfield)
  • Going Down Slow (Oden)
  • Who's Gonna Be Your Sweet Man When I'm Gone (Morganfield)
  • Can't Get No Grindin' (What's the Matter With the Meal) (Morganfield)
Buy from