tracks / musicians related releases

Chicken Soup for the Soul: I'll Be There for You

Various Artists

Initial release : 1998

Rhino 75526

This compilation, a tie-in with the Chicken Soup for the Soul self-help books, includes a track by The Youngbloods.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Thank You for Being a Friend - Andrew Gold
  • Whenever I Call You "Friend" - Kenny Loggins
  • Lean on Me - Bill Withers
  • Sisters Are Doin' It for Themselves - Eurythmics and Aretha Franklin
  • He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother - Hollies
  • United We Stand - Brotherhood Of Man
  • Reach Out of the Darkness - Friend & Lover
  • Saturday in the Park - Chicago
  • I'm Every Woman - Chaka Khan
  • Get Together - The Youngbloods
  • The Wind Beneath My Wings - Gary Morris
  • Candle on the Water - Helen Reddy
  • Friends and Lovers - Gloria Loring and Carl Anderson
  • Put a Little Love in Your Heart - Jackie DeShannon
  • Jack Canfield & Mark Victor Hansen
Related releases

Get Together was originally released on;