tracks musicians related releases

Children of the Future

Steve Miller Band

Initial release : 1968

Capitol 718 (Capitol 2920?)

The debut album from the Steve Miller Band.


  • Children of the Future (Miller)
  • Pushed Me to It (Miller)
  • You've Got the Power (Miller)
  • In My First Mind (Miller / Peterman)
  • The Beauty of Time Is That It's Snowing (Psychedelic B.B) (Miller)
  • Baby's Calling Me Home (Scaggs)
  • Stepping Stone (Scaggs)
  • Roll With It (Miller)
  • Junior Saw It Happen (Pulte)
  • Fanny Mae (Brown)
  • Key to the Highway (Broonzy / Segar)

Musicians include;

  • Steve Miller - synthesizer, guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Boz Scaggs - guitar, vocals
  • Tim Davis - drums, vocals
  • Jim Peterman - keyboards
  • Lonnie Turner - bass
Related releases

The Children Of The Future LP was rereleased as part of a two-on-one double LP;

Buy from

album cover