tracks musicians related releases

Coconut Gove

Gove Scrivenor

Initial release : 1998

Flying Fish 084

This release includes a cover of the Eric Andersen song Close The Door Lightly.


Tracks include;

  • Rainbow Willie (Scrivenor)
  • Reason to Believe (Hardin)
  • Before Believing (Flowers)
  • Close the Door Lightly (Andersen)
  • Everybody's Dancin' (Scrivenor)
  • I'll Fly Away (Brumley)
  • Ramble On And On
  • All I Want To Do (Is See You Again)

Musicians include;

  • Gove Scrivenor - guitar, autoharp, vocals
  • Danny Flowers - harmonica
  • Dave Loggins - vocals
  • Jim Rothermel - clarinet, recorder, saxophone, whistle
  • Marty Stuart - guitar, mandolin
  • Doc Watson - guitar, vocals

  • Producer - Ernie Winfrey, Gove Scrivenor
Related releases

The majority of tracks on this release were included on;

Buy from

album cover