Complete Recorded Works, Vol. 2: 1928-1929

Memphis Jug Band

Initial release : 1990



  • She Stays Out All Night Long (Parth / Shade)
  • Lindberg Hop (Overseas Stomp) (Jones / Shade)
  • Sugar Pudding (Shade)
  • A Black Woman Is Like a Black Snake (Shade)
  • On the Road Again (Shade)
  • Whitewash Station Blues (Shade)
  • Stealin' Stealin' (Shade)
  • Jug Band Waltz (Shade)
  • Mississippi River Waltz (Ramey / Shade)
  • I Can't Stand It (Shade)
  • What's the Matter? (Shade)
  • Dirty Butter (Wallace)
  • The Old Folks Started It (Wallace)
  • Feed Your Friend With a Long Handled Spoon (Shade)
  • I Can Beat You Plenty (That Hand You Tried to Deal Me) (Shade)
  • Taking Your Place (Shade)
  • Tired of You Driving Me (Nelson)
  • Memphis Yo Yo Blues (Pope)
  • K.C. Moan (Blackman)
  • I Whipped My Woman With a Single-Tree (Shade)
Buy from

album cover