tracks musicians

Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo/DEV-O Live


Initial release : 1994

Rhino Handmade

A two on one release which includes the 1981 six-track DEV-O Live EP which was recorded live at the Warfield Theater, San Francisco on August 16, 1980.

Buy from

album cover


  • Uncontrollable Urge
  • (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  • Praying Hands
  • Space Junk
  • Mongoloid
  • Jocko Homo
  • Too Much Paranoias
  • Gut Feeling
  • (Slap Your Mammy)
  • Come Back Jones
  • Sloppy (I Saw My Baby Gettin')
  • Shrivel Up
  • Freedom of Choice Theme Song
  • Whip It
  • Girl U Want
  • Gates of Steel
  • Be Stiff
  • Planet Earth
  • Social Fools
  • Penetration in the Centrefold
  • Soo Bawiz

  • Bob Casale - guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Gerald V. Casale - keyboards, vocals
  • Bob Mothersbaugh - guitar, vocals
  • Mark Mothersbaugh - guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Alan Myers - drums
Related releases

Six tracks (Gates of Steel, Be Stiff, Planet Earth, Freedom of Choice, Whip It and Girl U Want) were originally released on a 6 track EP;

The majority of the remainder of the tracks were released on;
  • Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo, Devo, 1978
A few tracks are previously unreleased.