tracks musicians credits related releases


Rick Danko / Jonas Fjeld / Eric Andersen

Initial release : 1991

Mercury/Polygram 848 834-2 (Rykodisc 10270, 1993)

The First release from the Danko / Fjeld / Andersen collaboration. The recording was made after a short, successful tour, by the trio, of Norway.


  • Driftin' Away (Andersen/Danko)
  • Blue Hotel (Fjeld/Sherraden)
  • One More Shot (Kennerley)
  • Mary I'm Comin' Back Home (Andersen)
  • Blue River (Andersen)
  • Judgement Day (Traditional arr. Bjorgum))
  • When Morning Comes to America (Fjeld/Sherraden)
  • Wrong Side of Town (Fjeld/Andersen)
  • Sick and Tired (Kenner/Andersen/Danko)
  • Angels in the Snow (Fjeld/Paus/Andersen)
  • Blaze of Glory (Slate/Morrison/Keith)
  • Last Thing on My Mind (Paxton)
Buy as part of a two CD
set from

Buy single CD from

album cover

album cover


  • Eric Andersen - acoustic guitar, piano, harmonica, vocals
  • Rick Danko - bass, acoustic guitar, vocals
  • Jonas Fjeld - acoustic guitar, pedal steel guitar, percussion, highstring guitar, vocals
  • Garth Hudson - accordion
  • Rune Arnesen - drums
  • Kristin Skaare - piano, accordion, keyboards, percussion
  • Knut Reiersrud - electric guitar, acoustic guitar, harmonica, mandolin
  • Lasse Hafreager - organ
  • Hallvard T. Bjørgum - Hardanger fiddle
  • Audun Erlien - bass
  • Vidar Busk - electric guitar
  • Marian Lisland - backing vocals
  • Solfrid Stene - backing vocals
  • Hilde Kjeldsen - backing vocals
  • Kristine Pettersen - backing vocals
  • Frode Larsen - harmonica

  • Producer - Rick Danko, Jonas Fjeld, Eric Andersen
  • Recording engineer - Ingar Helgesen, Sverre E. Henriksen, Truls Birkeland
  • Garth Hudson's accordion recorded by Aaron Hurwitz
  • Hardanger fiddle by Hallvard T. Bjørgum was recorded by Sverre E. Henriksen
  • Mixing - Ingar Helgesen
  • Mixing (Blue River only) - Sverre E. Henriksen
  • Photographs - Bryce Bennet, Kaare Skevik, Jr, Rune Folkedal, Torolf Engen, G. Helge Mikalsen
  • Liner notes - Robert Palmer
  • Recorded at The Hit Company Studios, Oslo, Norway, March-April 1991
  • Garth Hudson's accordion recorded at NRS Recording Studios, Kingston, New York
  • Hardanger fiddle by Hallvard T. Bjørgum was recorded at Scanax Studios, Oslo
Related releases

This album was subsequently part of the double CD release;

When Morning Comes to America was included on the collection;