tracks related releases

Definitive Collection


Initial release : 1992

Sony 472641

A compilation collecting Santana tracks from Columbia releases. This compilation appears to have been first released in 1992 then again in 1995 with a bonus CD and again in 2002


  • Jin-Go-Lo-Ba (Olatunji)
  • Evil Ways (Henry/Zack)
  • Soul Sacrifice (Areas/Brown/Carabello/Rolie/Santana/Shrieve)
  • Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen (Green/Szabo)
  • Oye Como Va (Puente)
  • Samba Pa Ti (Santana)
  • Everybody's Everything (Brown/Moss/Santana)
  • Song of the Wind (Rolie/Santana/Schon)
  • Let the Children Play (Patillo/Santana)
  • Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile) (Coster / Santana)
  • She's Not There (Argent)
  • I'll Be Waiting performed by Carlos Santana
  • Well...All Right (Allison/Holly/Mauldin/Petty)
  • Hold On (Thomas)
  • They All Went to Mexico (Brown)
  • Say It Again (Garay/Goldstein/Lapeau)
Bonus CD
  • Hope You're Feeling Better (Rolie)
  • No One to Depend On (Carabello/Escovedo/Rolie)
  • Stone Flower (Jobim/Santana/Shrieve)
  • One Chain (Don't Make No Prison) (Lambert/Potter)
  • Winning (Ballard)
  • Nowhere to Run (Ballard)
Buy from

album cover

album cover

Related releases

The exact sources of the tracks on this compilation will be added when available.