tracks / musicians related releases

Early Chicago

Various Artists

Initial release : 1969

Happy Tiger HT-1017

This compilation includes a track from the first H. P. Lovecraft single.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;
  • I Got My Mojo Working - The Shadows Of Knight
  • Drown In My Own Broken Dreams - The Mauds
  • Quit Your Lowdown Ways - George Edwards & Friends
  • What Now My Love - The American Breed
  • Last Time Around - The Del - Vetts
  • You're Gonna Lose That Girl - Cryan' Shames
  • Magical Wings - The Flock
  • Man With Money - Saturday's Children
  • I've Got To Have You - The Trolls
  • Anyway That You Want Me - H.P. Lovecraft
  • Ain't Too Proud To Beg - The Little Boy Blues
  • I Didn't Want To Have To Do It - The Rovin' Kind
The musicians on the H. P. Lovecraft track are probably;
  • Tony Cavallari - guitar, vocals
  • Michael Tegza - drums, percussion, vocals
  • George Edwards - guitar, bass, vocals
  • Dave Michaels - organ, piano, harpsichord, vocals
  • Jerry McGeorge - bass, vocals

Related releases

Anyway That You Want Me was originally released on;
  • Anyway That You Want Me / It's All Over For You, H. P. Lovecraft, 1967, Philips 40464