tracks / musicians related releases

Easy Rider Soundtrack

Various Artists

Initial release : 1969

Dunhill/ABC 50063

This soundtrack release includes one track by The Electric Prunes.

Track listing / musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Pusher - Steppenwolf
  • Born to Be Wild - Steppenwolf
  • Weight - Smith
  • Wasn't Born to Follow - Byrds
  • If You Want to Be a Bird - Holy Modal Rounders
  • Don't Bogart Me - Fraternity Of Man
  • If 6 Was 9 - Jimi Hendrix Experience
  • Kyrie Eleison/Mardi Gras (When the Saints) - Electric Prunes
  • It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) - Roger McGuinn
  • Ballad of Easy Rider - Byrds
Related releases

This album was subsequently released as part of a expanded CD release;

Buy CD from